CANCELATIONS

We are sorry to hear you want to close your account with ByteBull. We hope you will always remember ByteBull when choosing a hosting company in the future. To close your Hosting Account, you will need to login at: https://clients.bytebull.com once you are logged in. Click on Services>My Services, then click on the "view details" button of the hosting account you wish to close. Then at the Management Action Tab you will find the Cancel Account button. This will open a request up with our billing detpartment You will be asked why you are wishing to close your account and we would appreciate it if you can leave us a detailed explanation of why you are choosing to leave ByteBull. Also, if you are in your 30 day money back guarantee and wish to take advantage of that, you do need to request to have your account refunded in the cancelation request. That will take care of your Hosting Account portion, if you need to turn off any of your domain name renewals, you can simply click on Domains at the Domain page, and then choose each domain and turn off the auto renew on each domain

NOTE: Cancelations can take up to 10 work days to process. Normally It done by next day.

  • 1 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

BILLING POLICY

Notification of Invoices All accounts with ByteBull.com are automatically renewed unless you...

CAN I UPGRADE FROM A LEGACY PLAN TO ONE OF THE NEW PLANS?

Absolutely. You are more than welcome to upgrade to any of our new plans at anytime.You can...

DO YOU ACCEPT CHECKS, MONEY ORDERS, OR WIRE TRANSFERS?

Unfortunately, we are not able to accept checks, money orders, wire transfers, or Western Union...

WHEN WILL MY ACCOUNT BE SUSPENDED IF I AM PAST DUE?

You have 10 days after the date due before we will suspend your account. You can make payment at...

WHERE DO I SEND MY PAYPAL PAYMENT TO?

Unfortunately, there is not an address that you can send a payment to. At the end of every term,...